Garage background and dialogues.

So aside from our press-conference, we were also gonna have someplace else where the character interacts with the other drivers. As everyone is in their racing-gear it would make sense to set these interactions in the garage before and after the race. For this I looked at some different garages and chose one picture that I built my own upon.nascar

The more difficult thing to decide with this was how stylized I should make it, and what colors I should use. In the end it ended up quite abstract. I did get a comment however on the red walls on the left, that they stood out too much, so in later renditions I made them a bit darker.

Garage true

In the finished version I defined more of the envionment, with shadows and gradients, as to not look as flat. I also added each car that the characters were driving in the race, using our car-designers concepts to do so.

Garage true4

All in all, this is how the dialogue sequences are supposed to look in-game which will hopefully hold true in the final product. By darkening the picture behind them I want to make them pop off the background.

Garage true4d

 

And really, that’s all I’ve got for this entry.

Have a good day!

Lämna en kommentar